top of page
Search
  • subman199

Memories Of MSSM




What follows is an anonymous contribution from a site user. I'm sure his thoughts will resonate with many of you.


They used to be kept in my dad’s desk of drawers. He left the keys in one day and being a nosey parker I had a good snoop. I was shocked. Glossy magazines of women in provocative outfits, naked, and subjugating men. Apparently this was called ‘Fem Dom’, which I later found out stood for female domination. Wow. My father, ex-army, who gave the impression he was boss, liked being under the thumb. Well, I didn’t see that coming! It didn’t overly bother me. I still adored him. In fact, I found it quite amusing. It didn’t float my boat especially, although over the years I have come to realise that actually secretly I do like to be bossed about a bit. Not all the time. Not unfairly. But I would do anything for an attractive woman. If I had a partner that way inclined, I’d fancy a bit of role-play once a week. I stand up for myself. I’m not a wet blanket like Rory in Doctor Who, utterly subservient to the delectable Amy Pond, but I do empathise with that sheer devotion he has for somebody so gorgeous. And while I huff and puff, ultimately my wife does get her way about the big things: when to move house, how many children we had etc. While I am not a full-time ‘sub’ or slave, or even a wannabee, I do love Miss Sadie Stern’s Monthly, though. What most definitely does float my boat is the ‘girl next door’ type. Not ‘chocolate box’ (old expression) models/actresses – not that I don’t find Nicole Kidman, Barbara Bach or Heidi Klum attractive, because of course I do… but I’m never going to crack off with one of them, am I? There has to be a tiny chance that the lady – or one like her – could fancy you, in theory. MSSM has some gorgeous ‘GNDs’. That’s why I would regularly search for MSS on Google, and found very little – mostly just covers. Then I stumbled upon this website. For some reason, my dad parted with his mags. So I took up the offer of buying a few, three for £10. I knew the one I wanted immediately. I could picture her in mind. Straight, shoulder-length auburn hair and bright red lipstick. Black stockings, red panties. She reminded me of Gail Tyldesley from Coronation Street (but nicer). I found the cover – Volume 3, Number 3.


And so it began, a few more each week. It was like a lucky dip. Each mag had three pages of a model at the start, and three more at the end… with six pages of a different lady in the middle. That made 12 colour pages out of 52. The rest were black and white, with some nice pictures, some not so nice. And stories and letters which were of variable quality. Some were quite amusing. Sometimes the lady on the cover wasn’t even in the mag, which could be irritating. Some didn’t appeal at all. MSSM did like a few repeats: a waste of money. There was even one lady who wore a leather mask obscuring her face entirely – not good at all! I didn’t like the posed shots – against a studio backdrop. I preferred the authentic ones – those that looked as if they could be real people, in real houses. This now seems unlikely, as a lot of the gear seemed to get passed around! An emerald corset and red stockings make frequent appearances. But a couple of ladies really captured my heart. I recalled some of them from my youth. In Volume 6, Number 8: a petite, curly-haired brunette with a lovely dainty figure. In a pretty white blouse and grey stockings. My mates would scoff, but how I’d love to be with her.



And a wonderful tall red head with permed hair, big old-fashioned glasses and black stockings (V4/3).

Her man is kissing her backside, lucky chap.

Further purchases found these last two girls together, in 6/5 – a dream team!



Then in issue 98 a luscious long-haired brunette, waxy skin, and everything about her body perfect, with red lingerie.


There was also one more lady I’d like to highlight. An unconventional-looking brunette with the curviest of figures who kept reappearing … as Dana (2/11), Delia (3/7) and Dona (3/10). I assumed the editorial team were having a joke with its readers.


They were girls so gorgeous I’d submit to their will – at least once a week. Is it a modern phenomenon for middle-class men to be p****-whipped? Probably not – the existence of Miss Sadie Stern’s Monthly in the 1980s attests to that. But I bet that there are more men like that around now than ever before thanks to female emancipation. Time for a MSSM comeback?


I'd love to hear from anyone else who has memories to share so please get in contact if you do.

972 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page